Bola Tinubu Inaugurates 50-man Legal Team For Tribunal Battle

Bola Tinubu

Bola Tinubu

The presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu has officially inaugurated a team of 50 Senior Advocates of Nigeria (SANs) to defend his victory before the presidential election petition tribunal sitting at the Court of Appeal.

The inauguration was held at the Ikoyi office of his lead counsel, Chief Wole Olanipekun (SAN).

Tinubu told the 50-member team that the task before them is not just about defending his victory at the election, but it is a task that has the defence of democracy as its major prime.

Also Read: INEC Officially Confirms Postponement Of Governorship Election

The former Governor expressed faith in the ability of members of the team to bring their wealth of knowledge, experience and diligence to bear in the defence of popular wishes of the Nigerian people.

Tinubu commended the assemblage of senior counsel for their comity, camaraderie, collegiality, partnership and solidarity with the masses.

The lead counsel, Olanipekun implored all members of the team to be aware that the task before them is a solemn and sober one, which they must execute by bringing every inch of their expertise to bear.

He says, “as it has to do with the instrumentality of the law, the team is ready to extract, extricate and excavate any legal authority, no matter where they may be hidden in the world, in order to carry out Tinubu’s instructions.”

Present at the meeting were Prince Lateef Fagbemi (SAN), Mallam Yusuf Ali (SAN), Tayo Oyetibo (SAN), Chief Niyi Akintola (SAN), Chukwuma Ekomaru (SAN), Dr. Hassan Liman (SAN), Professor Dakas Dakas (SAN) and Anthony Malik (SAN).

Also, in attendance at the meeting were the All Progressives Congress’ legal adviser, Ahmad El-Marzuq, Life Bencher, and Festus Keyamo (SAN).

You May Like: Court Permits INEC To Reconfigure BVAS

Other members of the Tinubu’s legal team who are all SANs are Chief Akin Olujimi, Emmanuel Ukala, Chief Afolabi Fashanu, Prof. Konyinsola Ajayi, Prof. Taiwo Osipitan, Tani Molajo, Tayo Oyetibo, Mike Igbokwe, Bayo Adelodun, Oladele Adesina, Oladipo Okpeseyi, Lawal Pedro, Chukwuma Ekomaru, Olasupo Shasore, Abiodun Owonikoko, Adesegun Ajibola, Solomon Umoh, Tunde Busari, Prof. Dakas Dakas, Ogwu James Onoja, Prof. J. Olukayode Olatoke, Chief Hakeem Afolabi and Dr. Muiz Banire.

The rest are Oladapo Olanipekun, A.U Mustapha, Chief Yomi Aliyu, Olusola Oke, Kehinde Ogunwumiju, Bode Olanipekun, Prof Lawan Yusufari, Anthony Malik, Babatunde Ogala, Funmi Quadri, Remi Olatubora, Kunle Adegoke, Abdul Mohammed Rafindadi, Chief Anthony Adeniyi, Marcel Oru, M.A Abubakar, Said Sanusi, Adebayo Mutalubi Ojo, Hanafin Mumin and Prince Lukman Fagbemi.

Leave a Reply